To contact United Learning please use the address below:

United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB


Whilst The Regis School is independent of the local authority, it is accountable to a Local Governing Body (LGB). Along with the Principal, the LGB has special responsibility for monitoring academic progress and driving improvement.

The LGB is made up of representatives of parents, staff and the local community, the present LGB members are:

Mrs D Willson - Chair (Community Governor)
Mrs J Wilson - Vice Chair and Chair of Student Services Committee (Local Authority Governor)
Mr P Proudley - Chair of Standards Committee (Community Governor)
Mr K Pritchard (Community Governor)
Mr C Hiscock (Community Governor)
Mrs R Lavender (Parent Governor)
Mr S Weston (Staff Governor)
Dr A Gore (Staff Governor)

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please follow the link:

Clerk to Governing Body, Lauren.Hadwick@theregisschool.co.uk

Chair of Governors, emailing chairof.governors@theregisschool.co.uk or via the school address


Senior Leadership Team 

Dave Oakes (Principal)
Jo Lewis (Associate Principal)

Mark Critchard (Vice Principal)
Will Knight  (Vice Principal)

Mark Betts (Director of Business)
Katy Bartlett (Assistant Principal)
Cameron Bashford (Assistant Principal)
Misha Bedassie (Assistant Principal)
James Bennett (Assistant Principal)
Katie Braham (Assistant Principal)
Sam Down (Assistant Principal)
Connie James (Assistant Principal)
Caroline Saunders  (Assistant Principal)
Tom Davoll (Associate Assistant Principal)

For information regarding Special Needs Provision at the school please contact:

Grant Parker (SENCo)

Heads of Faculty/Department

Vas Vassiliou (Business Studies, Computing and H&SC)
Marie Harding (Careers)
Nicola Witton (English)
Katie Robinson (Geography/PSHCE)
Lynne Challen (History)
Grant Parker (Inclusion Department/SENCO)
Emma Jewell (Mathematics)
Lisa Taylor (Media Studies)
Sarah Jones (MFL Department)
Tracey Boyes (Performing Arts)
Alistair James (PE)
Jonathan May (RE)
Rebecca Offer (Science Department)
Megan Johns (Social Sciences)
Nicola Smith (Technology)
Christine Devereaux (Visual Arts)

Heads of Year and Directors of Year 

Sheila Santos (Head of Year 7 - Class of 2028) Ext. 1064
Robert Jewell - Director of Year 7

Lee Georgiou (Head of Year 8 - Class of 2027) Ext. 1064
Daniel Manvell - Director of Year 8

Paige McCabe (Head of Year 9 - Class of 2026) Ext. 1071
Helen Seear - Director of Year 9

Natalie Newell  (Head of Year 10 - Class of 2025) Ext. 1070 
Emily Buckingham - Director of Year 10

Jodie Ship (Head of Year 11 - Class of 2024) Ext. 1066
Alexander Moles - Director of Year 11

Sixth Form Team

Connie James - Director of Sixth Form

Lisa Taylor - Head of Year 12 & 13

Leading Support Staff

Jenny Brakefield (Administration)
Mark Betts (Premises, Cleaning, Technicians, ICT)
Grant Parker (Learning support, Teaching Assistants)

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning