To contact United Learning please use the address below:

United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB


Whilst The Regis School is independent of the local authority, it is accountable to a Local Governing Body (LGB). Along with the Principal, the LGB has special responsibility for monitoring academic progress and driving improvement.

The LGB is made up of representatives of parents, staff and the local community, the present LGB members are:

Mrs D Willson - Chair (Community Governor)
Mrs J Wilson - Vice Chair and Chair of Student Services Committee (Local Authority Governor)
Mr K Pritchard - Chair of Standards Committee (Community Governor)
Mr C Hiskock (Community Governor)
Mr P Proudly (Community Governor)
Professor C Behagg (Community Governor)
Mrs R Lavender (Parent Governor)
Mr S Weston (Teacher Governor)
Dr A Gore (Support Staff Governor)

Should you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please follow the link:

Chair of Governors, emailing diane.willson@theregisschool.co.uk or via the school address


Senior Leadership Team

Dave Oakes (Principal)

Jo Lewis (Vice Principal)
Will Knight  (Vice Principal)

Mark Betts (Director of Business)

John Crittenden (Assistant Principal)
Kevin Gardner (Assistant Principal)
Connie James (Assistant Principal)
Violetta Koutsoukou (Assistant Principal)
Adam Osborne  (Assistant Principal)
Caroline Saunders  (Assistant Principal)
Victoria Walker (Assistant Principal)

Adam Robbins (Associate Assistant Principal)
Kris Trickett (Associate Assistant Principal)

For information regarding Special Needs Provision at the school please contact:

Grant Parker (SENCo)

Heads of Faculty/Department

Vas Vassiliou (Business Studies and H&SC)
Marie Harding (Careers)
Nicola Smith (Design Technology)
Susan Gallant (English)
Emma Millard (Humanities)
Grant Parker (Inclusion Department/SENCO)
Simon Weston (Mathematics)
Sarah Jones (MFL Department)
Ben Purgavie (PE)
Jolie Bartley (Performing Arts)
Adam Robbins (Science Department)
Christine Devereaux (Visual Arts)

Heads of Year and RSLs (Raising Standards Leads)

Nikki Hack (Head of Year 7 - Class of 2024)
Violetta Koutsoukou (RSL)

Lisa Smith (Head of Year 8 - Class of 2023)
Adam Osbourne (RSL)

Mikey Pearce (Head of Year 9 - Class of 2022) Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday.
Helen Seear (Head of Year 9 - Class of 2022) Wednesday, Thursday, Friday.
Kevin Gardner (RSL)

Jenny McMann (Head of Year 10 - Class of 2021)
Victoria Walker (RSL)

Lee Georgiou (Head of Year 11 - Class of 2020)
Caroline Saunders (RSL)
Vasos Vassiliou (Assistant RSL)

Leading Support Staff

Jenny Brakefield (Administration)
Mark Betts (Premises, Cleaning, Technicians, ICT)
Grant Parker (Learning support, Teaching Assistants)

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy

United Learning