timings of the school day

Lesson Times Monday to Thursday

Lesson time

Years 7-9

 

Year 10

Year 11

Sixth Form

8.30

Tutor / Assembly

Tutor / Assembly

Either Tutor / Assembly

Or

GCSE Structured Practice

8.30 Individual mentoring

8.45 Tutor / Assembly

8.50

Reading session

Reading session

9.15

Lesson 1

Lesson 1

Lesson 1

Lesson 1

10.10

Lesson 2

Lesson 2

Lesson 2

Lesson 2

11.05

Break

Break

Break

Break

11.25

Lesson 3

Lesson 3

Lesson 3

Lesson 3

12.25

Lesson 4

Lunch

Lunch

Lunch

12.55

Lesson 4

Lesson 4

Lesson 4

13.25

Lunch

13.55

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

14.55

Clubs / Self Study

Clubs / Self Study

Success Sessions

Clubs / Self Study

16.45

School closes for students

 

 Lesson Times Friday

Lesson time

Years 7-9

Year 10

Year 11

Sixth Form

8.30

Tutor / Assembly

Tutor / Assembly

Tutor / Assembly

Individual mentoring

8.50

Lesson 1

Lesson 1

Lesson 1

Lesson 1

9.50

Lesson 2

Lesson 2

Lesson 2

Lesson 2

10.50

Break

Break

Break

Break

11.10

Lesson 3

Lesson 3

Lesson 3

Lesson 3

12.10

Lesson 4

Lunch

Lunch

Lunch

12.40

Lesson 4

Lesson 4

Lesson 4

13.05

Lunch

13.35

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

Lesson 5

14.30

Clubs / Self Study

Clubs / Self Study

Success Sessions

Clubs / Self Study

16.45

School closes for students


School Clubs and Independent Study

The library, break out spaces and canteen area are available for self or quiet group study until 4.45pm each school day.  Although staff are in the building and are therefore in a semi-supervisory role, students are not registered for this activity and can leave whenever they wish so parents / carers should be aware of their responsibilities during this time.  
 
All clubs are fully supervised.  To find out the massive variety of activities avaiable for students please click HERE

School Term and Holiday Dates 2019 - 2020

Autumn Term 2019

Term commences on Monday 2 September 2019 WEEK A and ends on Friday 20 December 2019

Half term is Monday 28 October to Friday 1 November inclusive returning Monday 4 November WEEK A

INSET Days:
Monday 2 September 
Tuesday 3 September
Friday 20 September
Monday 9 December

Spring Term 2020

Term commences on Monday 6 January 2020 WEEK B and ends on Friday 3 April 2020

Half term is Monday 17 to Friday 21 February inclusive returning Monday 24 February WEEK B

INSET Days:
Monday 6 January 
Friday 7 February 
Friday 3 April 

Summer Term 2020

Term commences on Monday 20 April 2020 WEEK B and ends on Monday 20 July 2020

Half term is Tuesday 26 to Friday 29 May inclusive returning Monday 1 June WEEK A

INSET Days:
Wednesday 24 June 
Monday 20 July

Term and Holiday Dates 2020-2021

IMPORTANT: The following dates are recommended WSCC Term and Holiday dates for the standard school year.   These have not yet been adopted by The Regis School and may be subject to change.

Autumn Term 2020

Term commences on Thursday 3 September 2020 to Friday 18 December 2020

Half term is Monday 26 to Friday 30 October inclusive

Spring Term 2021

Term commences on Monday 4 January 2021 to Thursday 1 April  2021

Half term is Monday 15 to Friday 19 February inclusive

Summer Term 2021

Term commences on Monday 19 April to Friday 23 July 2021

Half term is Tuesday 1 to Friday 4 June inclusive

 

The school is part of United Learning. United Learning comprises: UCST (Registered in England No: 2780748. Charity No. 1016538) and ULT (Registered in England No. 4439859. An Exempt Charity). Companies limited by guarantee. VAT number 834 8515 12.
Registered address: United Learning, Worldwide House, Thorpe Wood, Peterborough, PE3 6SB. Tel: 01832 864 444

Financial Accountability and Freedom of Information
Website Terms, Cookies and Privacy
Policies

United Learning